2021 Schedule by Course

Select View:

Full-Time Program 2021

January 12 - October 13, Tuesday/Wednesday/Thursday 9:00am-4:30pm (9-Month Full-Time Format)

Free Introductory Workshop

January 5, Tuesday, 10am-12:30pm (2.5-Hour Class)
February 11, Thursday 7:00-9:30pm (2.5-Hour Class)
March 16, Tuesday, 10am-12:30pm (2.5-Hour Class)
April 22, Thursday, 7:00-9:30pm (2.5 hours)
May 13, Thursday, 7:00-9:30pm (2.5-Hour Workshop)
June 10, Thursday, 7:00-9:30pm (2.5 hour workshop)
July 13, Tuesday, 10am-12:30pm (2.5-hour workshop)
August 11, Wednesday 7:00-9:30pm (2.5 hour workshop)

Beginning Zen Shiatsu

January 5- March 9, Tuesdays, 10am-1pm (10 Week Course)
January 7 - March 11, Thursdays , 7-10pm (10 Week Course)
February 19-21 & February 26-28, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9:30am-4:30pm, (2-Weekend Intensive)
March 30 - June 1, Tuesdays, Tuesdays 10am-1pm (10-Week Course)
March 31 - June 2, Wednesdays 7-10pm, (10-Week Course)
June 24 - August 26, Thursdays 7-10pm, (10-Week Course)
July 16-18 & 23-25, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9:30am-4:30pm, (2-Weekend Intensive)
September 14 - November 16, Tuesdays 10am-1pm, (10-Week Course)
September 15 - November 17, Wednesdays 7-10pm, (10-Week Course)
September 28-October 26, Tuesdays, 9am-4pm (5 Week Course)
October 15-17 & 22-24, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9:30am-4:30pm, (2-Weekend Intensive)
December 13-17, Monday-Friday 10am-5pm, (5-day intensive)

Zen Shiatsu II

April 1 - Jun 3, Thursdays 7-10pm, (10-Week Course)
June 11-13 & 18-20, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9:30am-4:30pm, (2-Weekend Intensive)
September 16 - November 18, Thursdays 7-10pm, (10-Week Course)
November 12-14 & 19-21, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9:30am-4:30pm, (2-Weekend Intensive)

Zen Shiatsu III

June 23 - August 25, Wednesdays 7-10pm, (10-Week Course)
December 3-5 & 10-12, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9:30am-4:30pm, (2-Weekend Intensive)

Zen Shiatsu IV

April 9-11 & 23-25, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9:30am-4:30pm, (2-Weekend Intensive)

Advanced Zen Shiatsu

April 16-19 & April 30- May 2, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9:30am-4:30pm, (2-Weekend Intensive)
August 20-22 & 27-29, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9:30am-4:30pm, (2-Weekend Intensive)
December 3-5 & 10-12, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9:30am-4:30pm, (2-Weekend Intensive)

Chinese Medicine : Fundamentals

January 3- 24, Sundays 5:30-8:30, (4 Week Course)
June 27-July 25 (skip July 4), Sundays 5:30-8:30pm (4-week course)

Chinese Medicine : Yin Conformations

February 7-28, Sundays 5:30-8:30, (4 Week Course)
Aug 1-22, Sundays 5:30-8:30pm (4-week course)

Chinese Medicine : Yang Conformations

March 21-April 18 (skips 4/4), Sundays 5:30-8:30, (4 Week Course)
September 12 - October 3, Sundays 5:30-8:30pm (4-week course)

Chinese Medicine : Diagnosis

April 25 - May 23, Sundays 5:30-8:30, (5 Week Course)
October 10-31, Sundays 5:30-8:30pm (4-week course)

Chinese Medicine : Points and Channels

June 6-27, Sundays 5:30-8:30pm, (4 Week Course)
July 10-11, Saturday/Sunday, 9:30am-4:30pm (2- Day Intensive)

Chinese Medicine : Treatment Modalities

July 11 -August 1, Sundays 5:30-8:30pm, (4 Week Course)
August 24 & 26, Tuesday & Thursday, 9:30am-4:30pm, (2- Day Intensive)

Chinese Medicine : Case Review

September 12- October 3, Sundays 5:30-8:30pm, (4 Week Course)

Chinese Medicine : Dietary Principles and Intro to Herbs

October 10-31, Sundays 5:30-8:30pm, (4 Week Course)

Clinical Reasoning

January 9-10, Saturday/Sunday 9:30am-4:30pm (2- Day Course)
September 11-12, Saturday/Sunday 9:30am-4:30pm (2- Day Intensive)

Anatomy and Physiology

Anatomy & Physiology : Physiology: September 13 - December 6, Mondays 7-10pm, (12 Week Course)
Anatomy & Physiology : Musculoskeletal Part One: September 13 - November 15, Mondays, 7-10pm (10-week course)
Anatomy & Physiology : Musculoskeletal Part Two: June 21 - August 23, Mondays 7-10pm, (10-Week Course)

Massage Diploma Adjunct Training

Massage Basics: January 15-17 & 29-31, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9:30am-4:30pm (2-Weekend Intensive)
Musculoskeletal Pathology for Shiatsu Therapists: January 11- March 15, Mondays 7-10pm (10-Week Course)
Systems Pathology for Shiatsu Therapists: March 5-7 & 19-21, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9:30am-4:30pm (2-Weekend Intensive)

East Meets West

November 7- December 5 (Skips November 28), Sundays 5:30-8:30pm (4 Week Course)

Student Clinic 1

January 5 - March 23, Tuesdays 6:30-10pm, (12 Week Course)
September 14 - November 30, Tuesdays 6:30-10pm, (12 Week Course)

Student Clinic 2

January 7 - March 25, Thursdays, 10:30am-2pm (12 Week Course)
June 22 - September 7, Tuesdays, 6:30-10pm (12 Week Course)

Business for Bodyworkers

October 2-3, Saturday/Sunday 9:30am-4:30pm (2- Day Course)

Ethics for Bodyworkers

May 15-16 , Saturday/Sunday 9:30am-4:30pm (2- Day Course)

CPR/First Aid

February 13, Saturday 9:30am-4:30pm

Practice Classes

January 9, Saturday, 5:30-8:30pm (3 hours)
January 22, Friday, 6:30-9:30pm (3 hours)
February 6, Saturday, 5:30-8:30pm (3 hours)
February 23, Tuesday, 3-6pm (3 hours)
March 6, Saturday, 5:30-8:30pm (3 hours)
March 17, Wednesday - Open Practice, 3-6pm (3 hours)
March 28, Sunday - Meridian Location Overview (necessary concepts and body mechanics), 1:30-4:30 (3 hours)
April 3, Saturday - Open Practice, 5:30-8:30pm (3 hours)
April 11, Sunday - Bladder Meridian, 1:30-4:30pm (3 hours)
April 18, Sunday - Gallbladder Meridian, 1:30-4:30pm (3 hours)
April 21, Wednesday - Open Practice, 3-6pm (3 hours)
April 25, Sunday - Spleen, Liver & Kidney Meridians, 1:30-4:30pm (3 hours)
May 1, Saturday - Open Practice, 5:30-8:30pm (3 hours)
May 2, Sunday - Stomach Meridian, 1:30-4:30pm (3 hours)
May 9, Sunday - Lung, Pericardium & Heart Meridians, 1:30-4:30pm (3 hours)
May 14, Friday - Open Practice, 6:30-9:30pm (3 hours)
May 16, Sunday - Large Intestine, Triple Heater & Small Intestine Meridians - arm and torso, 1:30-4:30pm (3 hours)
May 23, Sunday - Large Intestine, Triple Heater & Small Intestine Meridians - shoulder, neck, head, 1:30-4:30pm (3 hours)
June 5, Saturday - Open Practice, 5:30-8:30pm (3 hours)
June 14, Monday, 6:30-9:30pm, Open Practice (3 hours)
June 20, Sunday, 1:30-4:30pm, Meridian Location Practice Class Overview (3 hours)
June 27, Sunday, 1:30-4:30pm, Bladder Meridian (3 hours)
July 10, Saturday, 5:30-8:30pm, Open Practice (3 hours)
July 11, Sunday, 1:30-4:30pm, Gallbladder Meridian (3 hours)
July 18, Sunday, 1:30-4:30pm, Spleen. Liver, & Kidney Meridians (3 hours)
July 22, Thursday, 3-6pm, Open Practice (3 hours)
July 25, Sunday, 1:30-4:30pm, Stomach Meridian (3 hours)
August 1, Sunday, 1:30-4:30pm, Lung, Pericardium, & Heart Meridians (3 hours)
August 7, Saturday, 5:30-8:30pm, Open Practice (3 hours)
August 8, Sunday, 1:30-4:30pm, Lrg Intestine, Triple Heater, & Sm Intestine Meridians - arm and torso (3 hours)
August 15, Sunday, 1:30-4:30pm, Lrg Intestine, Triple Heater, & Sm Intestine Meridians - shoulder, neck, head (3 hours)
August 18, Wednesday, 3-6pm, Open Practice (3 hours)
September 4, Saturday, 5:30-8:30pm, Open Practice (3 hours)
September 4, Saturday, 5:30-8:30pm, Open Practice (3 hours)
September 17, Friday, 6:30-9:30pm, Open Practice (3 hours)
October 2, Saturday, 5:30-8:30pm, Open Practice (3 hours)
October 20, Wednesday, 3-6pm, Open Practice (3 hours)
November 6, Saturday, 5:30-8:30pm, Open Practice (3 hours)
November 17, Wednesday, 3-6pm, Open Practice (3 hours)
December 8, Wednesday, 6:30-9:30pm , Open Practice (3 hours)

Elective

Manual Lymph Drainage

June 21-26, Monday-Saturday, 9am-5pm (CLASS FULL) (42 CEs)
August 23-28, Monday - Saturday, 9am-5pm (42 CEs)

Dying a Good Death

June 25, Friday, 2-5pm (In-person OR Zoom) (3 CEs)

Craniosacral Therapy Level 3

June 26-27, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-4pm (12 CEs)
December 4-5, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-4pm (12 CEs)

Going Deeper

Extraordinary Vessels: Meditations on Time and Space: June 28, Monday, 9am-4pm (In-person OR Zoom) (6 CEs)

EFT Tapping: Emotional Freedom Technique

EFT: Relieve Daily Stress and Anxiety: July 10, Saturday, 9am-12pm (3 CEs, Zoom)
EFT: Setting an Outrageous Goal, Clearing Your Inner Blocks to Success: August 14, Saturday, 9am-12pm (3 CEs via Zoom)
Pain Relief through EFT Tapping: September 25, Saturday, 9am-12pm  (3 CEs via Zoom)
EFT: Conquer a Food Craving and Create Body Confidence with EFT Tapping: Ocotber 30, Saturday , 2-5pm (3 CEs via Zoom)

Reiki Level 1

July 11, Sunday , 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
August 15, Sunday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
August 27, Friday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs Offsite Salem, IL)

Hado Shiatsu: Human Systems as Quantum Systems

August 2-6, Monday-Friday, 9am-5:30pm (5-Day Intensive 42 CEs)

Essentials of Craniosacral Therapy

August 14-15, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-4pm (12 CEs)
September 25-26, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-4pm (12 CEs)

Clinical East/West Aromatherapy Part 1

August 21-22, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-12pm (6 CEs via Zoom)
October 2-3, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-12pm (6 CEs via Zoom)

Table Thai-Shiatsu

September 11-12, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-4pm (12 CEs)

Cupping Part One - Basic Cupping for Health and Vitality

September 18, Saturday, 10am-5pm (6 CEs)
October 22, Friday, 10am-5pm (6 CEs)

Cupping Part Two - Silicone Moving Cups

September 19, Sunday, 10am-5pm (6 CEs)
October 29, Friday, 10am-5pm (6 CEs)

Trauma-Informed Bodywork: Embodying Resilience - Healing Trauma

September 24-October 15, Fridays, 10am-1pm (4 Week Course via Zoom)

Reiki Level 2: Hands-on Therapeutic Reiki

September 26, Sunday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
October 1, Friday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs Offsite Salem, IL)

Barefoot Shiatsu: Feet, Knees, and Elbows in Shiatsu

October 9-10, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-4pm (12 CEs)

Seated Shiatsu Part One: Enlivening the Spine from the Center Out

October 16, Saturday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Ethics: Diversity & Decolonization Tool Kit for Bodyworkers

October 22-November 12, Fridays, 10am-12pm (4 Week Course via Zoom)

Seated Shiatsu Part Two: Treating the Channels, Energizing the Limbs

October 26, Saturday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Aromapoint Part One

October 27, Wednesday, 9am-12pm CST (3 CEs Zoom)

AromaPoint

Aromapoint Part One: October 27, Wednesday, 9am-12pm CST (3 CEs Zoom)
Aromapoint Part 2: November 3, Wednesday, 9am-12pm

EFT: Conquer a Food Craving and Create Body Confidence with EFT Tapping

Ocotber 30, Saturday , 2-5pm (3 CEs via Zoom)

Aromapoint Part 2

November 3, Wednesday, 9am-12pm

Cupping Part Three - Silicone Cupping for Myofascial Syndromes of Shoulder, Neck, Hip, & Leg

November 5, Friday, 10am-5pm (6 CEs)

Craniosacral Therapy: Level Two

November 6-7, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-4pm (12 CEs)

Clinical East/West Aromatherapy Part 2

Novemeber 13-14, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-12pm (6 CEs via Zoom)

The Space In-Between

November 13, Saturday, 10am-5pm (6 CEs In-Person or Zoom)

Guasha and Tuina

Guasha: December 3, Friday, 10am-5pm (6 CEs)
Tuina: December 10, Friday, 10am-5pm (6 CEs)

Clinical East/West Aromatherapy Part 3

December 11-12, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-12pm (6 CEs via Zoom)