2019 Schedule by Course

Select View:

Free Introductory Workshop

February 8, Friday, 7:00-9:30pm (2.5 hour workshop)
March 20, Wednesday, 7:00-9:30pm (2.5 hour workshop)
April 17, Wednesday, 10am-12:30pm (2.5 hour workshop)
May 17th, Friday, 7:00-9:30pm (2.5 hour workshop)
June 13, Thursday, 7:00-9:30pm (2.5 hour workshop)
July 10, Wednesday, 10am-12:30pm (2.5 hour workshop)

Beginning Zen Shiatsu

January 8 - March 12, Tuesdays 11am-2pm (10-week course)
January 10 - March 14, Thursdays 7-10pm (10-week course)
February 15-17 & 22-24, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)
April 2 - June 4, Tuesdays 11am-2pm (10-week course)
April 3 - June 5, Wednesdays, 7-10pm (10-week course)
June 27 - September 5 (skip July 4th) , Thursdays 7-10pm (10-week course)
July 19-21 & 26-28, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)
September 10 - November 12, Tuesdays, 11am-2pm (10-week course)
September 11 - November 13, Wednesdays, 7-10pm (10-week course)
October 18-20 & 25-27, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)
December 9-13, Monday-Friday, 10am-5pm (5-day intensive)

Zen Shiatsu II

April 4 - June 6, Thursdays 7-10pm (10-week course)
June 7-9 & 14-16, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)
June 25 - August 27, Tuesdays, 11am-2pm (10-week course)
September 12 - November 14, Thursdays, 7-10pm (10-week course)
November 15-17 & 22-24, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)

Zen Shiatsu III

January 10 - March 14, Thursdays, 11am-2pm (10-week course)
June 26 - August 28, Wednesdays, 7-10pm (10-week course)
December 6-8 & 13-15, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)

Zen Shiatsu IV

January 9 - March 13, Wednesdays, 7-10pm (10-week course)
April 5-7 & 12-14, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)
June 27 - September 5 (skip July 4th), Thursdays, 11am-2pm (10-week course)

Advanced Zen Shiatsu

August 16-18 & 23-25, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)
December 6-8 & 13-15, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)

Chinese Medicine : Fundamentals

January 6-27, Sundays, 5-8pm (4-week course)

Chinese Medicine : Yin Conformations

February 3 - March 3 (Skip Feb 10), Sundays, 5-8pm (4-week course)

Chinese Medicine : Yang Conformations

March 31 - April 28 (Skip Apr 21st), Sundays 5-8pm (4-week course)

Chinese Medicine : Diagnosis

May 12 - June 9 (Skip May 26th), Sundays, 5-8pm (4-week course)

Chinese Medicine : Points and Channels

June 23 - July 14, Sundays, 5-8pm (4-week course)
July 6-7, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-4pm (1-weekend intensive)

Chinese Medicine : Treatment Modalities

July 21 - August 11, Sundays, 5-8pm (4-week course)
August 19 & 21, Monday & Wednesday, 9am-4pm (2-day intensive)

Chinese Medicine : Case Review

September 15 - October 6, Sundays, 5-8pm (4-week course)

Chinese Medicine : Dietary Principles and Intro to Herbs

October 13 - November 3, Sundays, 5-8pm (4-week course)

Clinical Reasoning

January 5-6, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-4pm (1-weekend intensive)
March 23-24, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-4pm (1-weekend intensive)
September 7-8, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-4pm (1-weekend intensive)

Anatomy and Physiology

Anatomy & Physiology : Physiology: September 9 - November 25, Mondays, 7-10pm (12-week course)
Anatomy & Physiology : Musculoskeletal Part One: April 1 - June 10 (skip May 27), Mondays, 7-10pm (10-week course)
Anatomy & Physiology : Musculoskeletal Part Two: June 24 - August 26, Mondays, 7-10pm (10-week course)

Massage Diploma Adjunct Training

Massage Basics: January 11-13 & 25-27, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)
Musculoskeletal Pathology for Shiatsu Therapists: January 7 - March 11, Mondays, 7-10pm (10-week course)
Systems Pathology for Shiatsu Therapists: March 15-17 & 29-31, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)

East Meets West

November 10 - December 15 (Skip Dec 1), Sundays, 5-8pm (5-week course)

Student Clinic 1

January 8 - March 26, Tuesdays, 6:30-10:00pm (12-week course)
March 28 - June 13, Thursdays, 10:30am-2:00pm (12-week course)
September 17 - December 3, Tuesdays, 6:30-10:00pm (12-week course)

Student Clinic 2

April 2 - June 18, Tuesdays, 6:30-10:00pm (12-week course)
June 25 - September 10, Tuesdays, 6:30-10:00pm (12-week course)
September 12 - December 5 (skip Nov 28), Thursdays, 10:30am-2:00pm (12-week course)

Business for Bodyworkers

September 28-29, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-4pm (1-weekend intensive)

Ethics for Bodyworkers

May 4-5, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-4pm (2-day intensive)

CPR/First Aid

February 2, Saturday, 9am-4pm (1-day intensive)

Practice Classes

January 18, Friday, 7-10pm (3 CEs)
January 30, Wednesday, 11am-2pm -- CANCELLED DUE TO COLD WEATHER (3 hours)
February 10, Sunday, 5-8pm (3 hours)
February 19, Tuesday, 3-6pm (3 hours)
March 5, Tuesday, 3-6pm (3 hours)
March 22, Friday, 3-6pm *RESCHEDULED* (3 hours)
April 3, Wednesday, 11am-2pm (3 hours)
April 19, Friday, 7-10pm (3 hours)
May 1, Wednesday, 11am-2pm (3 hours)
May 10, Friday, 7-10pm (3 hours)
June 12, Wednesday, 7-10pm (3 hours)
June 20, Thursday, 7-10pm (3 hours)
July 6, Saturday, 5-8pm (3 hours)
July 24, Wednesday, 3-6pm (3 hours)
August 3, Saturday, 5-8pm (3 hours)
August 14, Wednesday, 3-6pm (3 hours)
September 7, Saturday, 5-8pm (3 hours)
September 20, Friday, 5-8pm (3 hours)
October 5, Saturday, 5-8pm (3 hours)
October 23, Wednesday, 3-6pm (3 hours)
November 2, Saturday, 5-8pm (3 hours)
November 20, Wednesday, 6-9pm (3 hours)
December 7, Saturday, 5-8pm (3 hours)
December 11, Wednesday, 6-9pm (3 hours)

Elective

Graduate Support Program

Finding Masunaga Extensions By Feel: June 25 - August 27, Tuesdays, 2:30-5:30pm (10-week course)
Student Clinic 3: September 3 - November 12 (Skip Oct 8), Tuesdays 2:30-5:30pm (10-week course)

Craniosacral Therapy Level 3

June 29-30, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-4pm (12 CEs)

Manual Lymph Drainage

July 12-15, 17, 19, Friday-Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, 9am-5pm (42 CEs)

Shiatsu for Common Problem Areas

Shiatsu Neck Techniques: July 22, Monday, 1-4pm (3 CEs)
Shiatsu for Low Back Pain: July 22, Monday, 9am-12pm (3 CEs)
Shiatsu for the Shoulder: July 29, Monday, 9am-12pm (3 CEs)
Shiatsu for the Hip: July 29, Monday, 1-4pm (3 CEs)

Shiatsu for the Shoulder

July 29, Monday, 9am-12pm (3 CEs)

Shiatsu for the Hip

July 29, Monday, 1-4pm (3 CEs)

Maximum Results with Minimum Effort: on Acupoints and Trigger Points

August 2, Friday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Clinical East/West Aromatherapy

August 3 & 4, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-4pm (12 CEs)

Reiki Level 1

August 5, Monday, 9am-4pm (Self-Healing & Reiki Foundations)
September 25, Wednesday, 9am-4pm (Self-Healing & Reiki Foundations)

Seated Shiatsu Part One: Enlivening the Spine from the Center Out

August 9, Friday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Essentials of Craniosacral Therapy

August 10-11, Saturday-Sunday, 9am-4pm
September 16 & 30, Mondays , 9am-4pm

Craniosacral Therapy Level Four Retreat

August 13-16, Tuesday 12:00pm through Friday 2:00pm (24 CE Retreat)

Seated Shiatsu Part Two: Treating the Channels, Energizing the Limbs

 August 16, Friday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Seated Shiatsu Part Three: Time to Fly!

August 23, Friday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Cupping Part One - Basic Cupping for Health and Vitality

August 26, Monday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
September 14, Saturday , 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
Wednesday, November 6, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Cupping Part Two - Silicone Moving Cups

August 28, Wednesday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
September 15, Sunday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
November 13, Wedneday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Poultices, Soaks and Acupressure for Injury Recovery

September 6 & 13, Fridays, 9am-4pm (Two Day Practical Seminar)

Diversity Tool Kit for Bodyworkers

September 9, Monday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Qigong for Bodyworkers

Qigong from the Outside In: Building the Physical Body: September 11, Wednesday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
Qigong From the Inside Out: Harmonizing the Mind: September 18, Wednesday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Trager Approach: Self-Care and Touch Refinement

September 20 & 27, Fridays, 9am-4:30pm

Table Thai-Shiatsu

September 21, Saturday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Stretching the Emotions

September 22, Sunday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Guasha and Tuina

October 4, Friday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Emotional Freedom Technique (EFT Tapping)

October 5, Saturday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Ethics for Massage Therapists in the #MeToo Era

October 6, Sunday, 9am-12pm (3 CEs)

Collaborative Problem Solving Through the Lens of Ethics

October 6, Sunday, 1-4pm (3 CEs)

Reiki Level 2: Hands-on Therapeutic Reiki

October 13, Sunday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Practitioner-Centered Chair Shiatsu

October 14 & 16, Monday & Wednesday, 9am-4pm (12 CEs)

The Energy Field and Bodywork

October 18 & 25, Fridays, 10am-5pm

Craniosacral Therapy: Level Two

October 21 & 28, Mondays, 9am-4pm

Healing with Resonance

October 30, Wednesday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Directing Emotions with the Five Elements and Shiatsu

November 1, Friday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Trauma-Informed Practice

November 2-3, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-4pm (12 CEs)

Clearing Your Energy Field

November 8, Friday, 10am-5pm (6 CEs)

Clinical Use of Dreams in East Asian Medicine

November 8, Friday, 7-10pm (3 CEs)

Fascial Release Sotai in the Treatment of Low Back Pain

November 9-10, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-4pm (12 CEs)

The Role of Shiatsu in Oncology

November 11, Monday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Self Care: The Deepest Relaxation of Your Life

November 15, Friday, 9am-12pm (3 CEs)

Self-Care: Quiet Practices for the Burnt-Out Practitioner

November 15, Friday, 1-4pm  (3 CEs)

Cupping Part Three - Silicone Cupping for Myofascial Syndromes of Shoulder, Neck, Hip, & Leg

November 20, Wednesday , 9am-4pm
December 16, Monday, 9am-4pm

Reiki Level 3: Hands-on Master Level Training

December 2, Monday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Going Deeper

Muscles and Meridians - Differentiating Between Them: December 6, Friday, 10am-5pm (6 CEs)
Your Sixth Sense and the Five Elements: July 26, Friday, 10am-5pm (6 CEs)
Scanning and Focusing: August 12, Monday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
Integrating Extraordinary Vessels with Primary Channels: September 23, Monday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
Exploring Your Divergent Channels: November 18, Monday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
Extraordinary Vessels Part Three: November 4, Monday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Shiatsu 9-5: Techniques for Office-Related Complaints

December 17, Tuesday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Expansive Touch for Tension and Anxiety Relief

December 18, Wedneday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Barefoot Shiatsu: Feet, Knees, and Elbows in Shiatsu

December 19-20, Thursday/Friday, 9am-4pm (12 CEs)