2020 Schedule by Course

Select View:

Free Introductory Workshop

January 15, Wednesday, 10:00am-12:30pm (2.5-Hour Workshop)
February 19, Wednesday, 10:00am-12:30pm (2.5-Hour Workshop)
March 18, Wednesday, 7-9:30pm (2.5-Hour Workshop)
April 15, Wednesday, 10:00am-12:30pm (2.5-Hour Workshop)
May 15, Friday, 7:00-9:30pm (2.5-Hour Workshop)
June 18, Thursday, 7-9:30pm (2.5 hour workshop)
July 8, Wednesday, 10am-12:30pm (2.5 hour workshop)
August 12, Wednesday, 7:00-9:30pm (2.5-Hour Workshop)
September 9, Wednesday, 7:00-9:30pm (2.5-Hour Workshop)

Beginning Zen Shiatsu

January 7 - March 10, Tuesdays, 11am-2pm (10-week course)
January 9 - March 12, Thursdays, 7-10pm (10-week course)
February 21-23 & February 28 - March 1, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)
June 23 - August 25, Tuesdays, 11am-2pm (10-week course, 30 CEs)
July 17-19 & 24-26, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)
September 16 - November 18, Wednesdays, 7-10pm (10-week course)
October 16-18 & 23-25, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)
December 14-18, Monday-Friday, 10am-5pm (5-day intensive)

Zen Shiatsu II

September 15 - November 17, Tuesdays, 11am-2pm (10-week course)
September 17 - November 19, Thursdays, 7-10pm (10-week course)
November 13-15 & 20-22, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)

Zen Shiatsu III

January 9 - March 12, Thursdays, 11am-2pm (10-week course)
December 4-6 & 11-13, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)

Zen Shiatsu IV

January 8 - March 11, Wednesdays, 7-10pm (10-week course)
September 11-13 & 25-27, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9am-4pm  (2-weekend intensive)
December 4-6 & 11-13, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)

Advanced Zen Shiatsu

December 4-6 & 11-13, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)

Chinese Medicine : Fundamentals

January 5-26, Sundays 5-8pm (4-week course)

Chinese Medicine : Yin Conformations

February 2-23, Sundays, 5-8pm (4-week course)

Chinese Medicine : Yang Conformations

March 22 - April 19 (Skips April 12), Sundays, 5-8pm (4-week course)

Chinese Medicine : Diagnosis

April 26 - May 17 (DATE CHANGE), Sundays, 5-8pm (4-week course)

Chinese Medicine : Points and Channels

June 14 - July 19 (Skips June 28 & July 5), Sundays 5-8pm (4-week course)
CANCELLED - July 11-12, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-4pm  (2-day intensive)

Chinese Medicine : Treatment Modalities

October 11 - November 1, Sundays, 5-8pm (4-week course)
December 7 & 9, Monday & Wednesday, 9am-4pm (2-day intensive)

Chinese Medicine : Case Review

July 26 - August 16, Sundays, 5-8pm (4-week course)

Chinese Medicine : Dietary Principles and Intro to Herbs

September 13 - October 4, Sundays, 5-8pm (4-week course)

Clinical Reasoning

January 4-5, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-4pm (2-day intensive)
March 28-29, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-4pm (2-day intensive)

Anatomy and Physiology

Anatomy & Physiology : Physiology: April 13 - July 6 (skip May 25), Mondays, 7-10pm (12-week course)
Anatomy & Physiology : Musculoskeletal Part One: August 3-31, Mondays, 7-9pm (online), Sept 14 - Oct 12, Mondays, 7-10pm & Oct 17, Saturday 9am-4pm (10-week course)
Anatomy & Physiology : Musculoskeletal Part Two: October 26 - December 14, Mondays 7-10pm , & December 19, Saturday 9am-4pm (8-week course)

Massage Diploma Adjunct Training

Massage Basics: January 10-12 & January 31-February 2, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)
Musculoskeletal Pathology for Shiatsu Therapists: January 13 - March 16, Mondays, 7-10pm (10-week course)
Systems Pathology for Shiatsu Therapists: March 6-8 & 13-15, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)

East Meets West

November 8 - December 13 (Skips November 29) (DATE CHANGE), Sundays, 5-8pm (5-week course)

Student Clinic 1

January 7 - March 24, Tuesdays, 6:30-10pm (12-week course)
September 3 - November 19, Thursdays, 10:30am-2pm (12-week course)

Student Clinic 2

September 29 - December 15, Tuesdays, 6:30-10pm (12-week course)

Business for Bodyworkers

October 3-4, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-4pm (2-day intensive)

Ethics for Bodyworkers

May 2-3, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-4pm (2-day intensive)

CPR/First Aid

February 8, Saturday, 9am-4pm (1 Saturday)

Practice Classes

January 4, Saturday, 5-8pm (3 hours)
January 17, Friday, 7-10pm (3 hours)
February 1, Saturday, 5-8pm (3 hours)
February 25, Tuesday, 3-6pm (3 hours)
March 7, Saturday, 5-8pm (3 hours)
March 19, Thursday, 3-6pm - CANCELLED (3 hours)
April 4 - Cancelled, Saturday, 5-8pm  (3 hours)
April 15 - Cancelled, Wednesday, 3-6pm (3 hours)
May 2 - CANCELLED, Saturday, 5-8pm (3 hours)
May 15 - CANCELLED, Friday, 7-10pm (3 hours)
June 6, Saturday, 5-8pm - CANCELLED (3 hours)
July 11, Saturday, 5-8pm - if online, class won't count for practice class credit (3 hours)
July 22, Wednesday, 3-6pm (3 hours)
August 19, Wednesday, 11am-2pm (3 hours)
August 19, Wednesday, 3-6pm (3 hours)
August 21, Friday, 3-6pm (3 hours)
August 21, Friday, 11am-2pm (3 hours)
August 22, Saturday, 9am-12pm (3 hours)
August 22, Saturday, 1-4pm (3 hours)
August 27, Thursday, 3-6pm (3 hours)
August 28, Friday, 3-6pm (3 hours)
August 28, Friday, 11am-2pm (3 hours)
August 29, Saturday, 1-4pm (3 hours)
August 29, Saturday, 9am-12pm (3 hours)
September 5, Saturday, 5-8pm (3 hours)
September 15, Tuesday, 6-9pm (3 hours)
October 3, Saturday, 5-8pm (3 hours)
October 23, Friday, 3-6pm (3 hours)
November 7, Saturday, 5-8pm (3 hours)
November 18, Wednesday, 3-6pm (3 hours)
December 5, Saturday, 5-8pm (3 hours)

Elective

Reiki Level 3: Hands-on Master Level Training

August 24, Monday August 24, 9am-4pm (by Zoom) - Attunement either by Zoom or in-person by appointment (6 CEs by Zoom)
December 14, Monday, 9am-4pm, IN-PERSON OR ZOOM (6 CEs)

Light Emission and its Role in Shiatsu Treatment

August 24-25, Monday/Tuesday 10am-1pm BY ZOOM (6 CE by Zoom)

Essentials of Craniosacral Therapy

September 5-6, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-4pm (12 CEs)
December 19-20, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-4pm (12 CEs)

Graduate Support Program

Finding Classical Channels By Feel: September 8 - November 10, Tuesdays, 3-6pm (30-Hour Course)

Ethics for Massage Therapists in the #MeToo Era

September 14, Monday, 9am-12pm (3 CEs BY ZOOM)
December 8, Tuesday 9am-12pm (3 CEs)

Ethics: Creating a Safe Space

September 14, Monday, 1-4pm (3 CEs BY ZOOM)
December 8, Tuesday, 1-4pm (3 CEs)

Cupping Part One - Basic Cupping for Health and Vitality

September 16, Wednesday, 9am-4pm - CLASS IS FULL (6 CEs)
December 15, Tuesday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Stretching the Emotions

September 19-20, Saturday/Sunday 9am-4pm (12 CEs)

Hado Shiatsu: Human Systems as Quantum Systems

April 12-16, 2021, Monday-Friday 9am-5:30pm (5-Day Intensive 42 CEs)

Reiki Level 1

September 21, Monday, 9am-4pm, IN-PERSON OR ZOOM (6 CEs, IN-PERSON OR ZOOM)
October 4, Sunday, BY ZOOM, Sunday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs BY ZOOM)
December 18, Friday, 9am-4pm, BY ZOOM (6 CEs by Zoom)

Cupping Part Two - Silicone Moving Cups

September 23, Wednesday, 9am-4pm - CLASS FULL (6 CEs)
December 17, Thursday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Ethics: Diversity & Decolonization Tool Kit for Bodyworkers

October 2-23, Fridays 10am-12pm by Zoom (8 CEs by Zoom)

Emotional Freedom Technique (EFT Tapping)

October 3, Saturday, 9am-4pm BY ZOOM (6 CEs by Zoom)

Shiatsu for Common Problem Areas

Shiatsu Neck Techniques: October 5, Monday, 1-4pm (3 CEs)
Shiatsu for Low Back Pain: October 5, Monday, 9am-12pm (3 CEs)
Shiatsu for the Shoulder: October 12, Monday, 9am-12pm (3 CEs)
Shiatsu for the Hip: October 12, Monday , 1-4pm (3 CEs)

Yin Yoga: Chinese Medicine Movement Principles and Five Element Theory

October 7 - November 4, Wednesdays, 3-6pm, IN-PERSON OR ZOOM (15 CEs )

Craniosacral Therapy: Level Two

October 10-11, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-4pm (12 CEs)
December 21-22, Monday/Tuesday 9am-4pm (12 CEs)

Ethics: Practicing Massage & Bodywork in the COVID Era

October 10, Saturday 10am-1pm BY ZOOM (3 CEs)

Clinical East/West Aromatherapy Part 1

October 17-18, Saturday/Sunday 9am-12pm (6 CEs by Zoom)

Reiki Level 2: Hands-on Therapeutic Reiki

October 19, Monday, 9am-4pm, IN-PERSON OR ZOOM (6 CEs)

Cupping Part Three - Silicone Cupping for Myofascial Syndromes of Shoulder, Neck, Hip, & Leg

October 21, Wednesday, 9am-4pm - CLASS FULL (6 CEs)

Shiatsu for Pregnancy

October 22 & 29, Thursdays, 9am-4pm (12 CEs)

Going Deeper

The Breathing Body: October 26, Monday 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
Never Not Touching The Whole: August 18, Tuesday 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
Building Your Practice Through Clinical Rapport: Chronic Pain Cases: September 14, Monday 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
Hara Cultivation - Seeing From the Hara: November 9, Monday 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
Building Your Practice Through Clinical Rapport: Internal Organ Issues: December 10, Thursday 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Manual Lymph Drainage

October 30-November 2 and November 4 & 6 , Friday-Monday, Wednesday, Friday, 9am-5pm - CLASS FULL (42 CEs)
November 16-21, Monday-Saturday, 9am-5pm (42 CEs)

Craniosacral Therapy Level 3

November 7-8, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-4pm (12 CEs)

Guasha and Tuina

Guasha: November 7 , Saturday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
Tuina: August 27-28, Thursday/Friday, 10am-1pm BY ZOOM (6 CEs BY ZOOM)
Tuina: November 8, Sunday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Flow and Transition (Follow Your Intuition)

November 11, Wednesday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Barefoot Shiatsu: Feet, Knees, and Elbows in Shiatsu

November 14-15, Saturday-Sunday, 9am-4pm (12 CEs)

Clinical East/West Aromatherapy Part 2

November 21-22, Saturday/Sunday 9am-12pm by Zoom (6 CEs by Zoom)

Table Thai-Shiatsu

December 2 & 3, Wednesday/Thursday 9am-4pm (12 CEs)

YOUR LAST CHANCE - 24 HOURS IN 3 DAYS

Ethics: Creating a Safe Space: December 8, Tuesday, 1-4pm (3 CEs)
Shiatsu 9-5: Techniques for Office-Related Complaints: December 9, Wednesday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
Ethics for Massage Therapists in the #MeToo Era: December 8, Tuesday 9am-12pm (3 CEs)
Yin Yoga: Chinese Medicine Movement Principles and Five Element Theory - Part 1: December 7, Monday, 5-8pm (3 CEs)
Yin Yoga: Chinese Medicine Movement Principles and Five Element Theory - Part 2: December 8, Tuesday, 5-8pm (3 CEs)
Shiatsu for the Legs and Feet: December 7, Monday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Shiatsu 9-5: Techniques for Office-Related Complaints

December 9, Wednesday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
December 21, Monday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Clinical East/West Aromatherapy Part 3

Dec 12-13, Saturday/Sunday 9am-12pm by Zoom (6 CEs by Zoom)

Shiatsu for the Arm and Hand

December 16, Wednesday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)