2020 Schedule by Course

Select View:

Free Introductory Workshop

January 15, Wednesday, 10:00am-12:30pm (2.5-Hour Workshop)
February 19, Wednesday, 10:00am-12:30pm (2.5-Hour Workshop)
March 18, Wednesday, 7-9:30pm (2.5-Hour Workshop)

Beginning Zen Shiatsu

January 7 - March 10, Tuesdays, 11am-2pm (10-week course)
January 9 - March 12, Thursdays, 7-10pm (10-week course)
February 21-23 & February 28 - March 1, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)
March 31 - June 9 (Skips April 21), Tuesdays 11am-2pm (10-week course)
April 1 - June 3, Wednesdays, 7-10pm (10-week course)
June 25 - August 27, Thursdays, 7-10pm (10-week course)
July 17-19 & 24-26, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)
September 15 - November 17, Tuesdays, 11am-2pm (10-week course)
September 16 - November 18, Wednesdays, 7-10pm (10-week course)
October 16-18 & 23-25, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)
December 14-18, Monday-Friday, 10am-5pm (5-day intensive)

Zen Shiatsu II

April 2 - June 4, Thursdays, 7-10pm (10-week course)
June 12-14 & 19-21, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)
June 23 - August 25, Tuesdays, 11am-2pm (10-week course)
September 17 - November 19, Thursdays, 7-10pm (10-week course)
November 13-15 & 20-22, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)

Zen Shiatsu III

January 9 - March 12, Thursdays, 11am-2pm (10-week course)
June 24 - August 26, Wednesdays, 7-10pm (10-week course)
December 4-6 & 11-13, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)

Zen Shiatsu IV

January 8 - March 11, Wednesdays, 7-10pm (10-week course)
April 17-19 & 24-26, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)
June 25 - August 27, Thursdays, 11am-2pm (10-week course)

Advanced Zen Shiatsu

August 21-23 & 28-30, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)
December 4-6 & 11-13, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)

Chinese Medicine : Fundamentals

January 5-26, Sundays 5-8pm (4-week course)

Chinese Medicine : Yin Conformations

February 2-23, Sundays, 5-8pm (4-week course)

Chinese Medicine : Yang Conformations

March 22 - April 19 (Skips April 12), Sundays, 5-8pm (4-week course)

Chinese Medicine : Diagnosis

April 26 - May 31 (Skips May 24), Sundays, 5-8pm (5-week course)

Chinese Medicine : Points and Channels

June 14 - July 19 (Skips June 28 & July 5), Sundays 5-8pm (4-week course)
July 11-12, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-4pm (2-day intensive)

Chinese Medicine : Treatment Modalities

July 26 - August 16, Sundays, 5-8pm (4-week course)
August 24 & 26, Monday & Wednesday, 9am-4pm (2-day intensive)

Chinese Medicine : Case Review

September 13 - October 4, Sundays, 5-8pm (4-week course)

Chinese Medicine : Dietary Principles and Intro to Herbs

October 11 - November 1, Sundays, 5-8pm (4-week course)

Clinical Reasoning

January 4-5, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-4pm (2-day intensive)
March 28-29, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-4pm (2-day intensive)
September 12-13, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-4pm (2-day intensive)

Anatomy and Physiology

Anatomy & Physiology : Physiology: September 14 - November 30, Mondays, 7-10pm (12-week course)
Anatomy & Physiology : Musculoskeletal Part One: March 30 - June 8 (Skips May 25), Mondays, 7-10pm (10-week course)
Anatomy & Physiology : Musculoskeletal Part Two: June 22 - August 24, Mondays, 7-10pm (10-week course)

Massage Diploma Adjunct Training

Massage Basics: January 10-12 & January 31-February 2, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)
Musculoskeletal Pathology for Shiatsu Therapists: January 13 - March 16, Mondays, 7-10pm (10-week course)
Systems Pathology for Shiatsu Therapists: March 6-8 & 13-15, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)

East Meets West

November 8 - December 6 (Skips November 29), Sundays, 5-8pm (4-week course)

Student Clinic 1

January 7 - March 24, Tuesdays, 6:30-10pm (12-week course)
March 26 - June 18 (Skips April 23), Thursdays, 10:30am-2pm (12-week course)
September 15 - December 1, Tuesdays, 6:30-10pm (12-week course)

Student Clinic 2

March 31 - June 16, Tuesdays, 6:30-10pm (12-week course)
June 23 - September 8, Tuesdays, 6:30-10pm (12-week course)
September 17 - December 10 (skips November 26), Thursdays, 10:30am-2pm (12-week course)

Business for Bodyworkers

October 3-4, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-4pm (2-day intensive)

Ethics for Bodyworkers

May 2-3, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-4pm (2-day intensive)

CPR/First Aid

February 8, Saturday, 9am-4pm (1 Saturday)

Practice Classes

January 4, Saturday, 5-8pm (3 hours)
January 17, Friday, 7-10pm (3 hours)
February 1, Saturday, 5-8pm (3 hours)
February 25, Tuesday, 3-6pm (3 hours)
March 7, Saturday, 5-8pm (3 hours)
March 19, Thursday, 3-6pm (3 hours)
April 4, Saturday, 5-8pm (3 hours)
April 15, Wednesday, 3-6pm (3 hours)
May 2, Saturday, 5-8pm (3 hours)
May 15, Friday, 7-10pm (3 hours)
June 6, Saturday, 5-8pm (3 hours)
June 16, Tuesday, 3-6pm (3 hours)

Elective

Reiki Level 1

February 10, Monday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
March 16, Monday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
March 27, Friday, 9am-4pm  (6 CEs in Salem IL)

Essentials of Craniosacral Therapy

February 15-16, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-4pm (12 CEs)
March 23 & 30, Mondays, 9am-4pm (12 CEs)

Cupping Part One - Basic Cupping for Health and Vitality

February 17, Monday, 9am-4pm  (6 CEs)
April 4, Saturday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
May 6, Wednesday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Cupping Part Two - Silicone Moving Cups

February 24, Monday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
April 5, Sunday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
May 13, Wednesday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Going Deeper

Your Sixth Sense and the Five Elements: February 28 & March 6, Fridays, 10am-5pm (12 CEs)
Sinew Channel Toolkit: June 22, Monday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
Building Your Practice Through Clinical Dialogue: February 7, Friday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
The Breathing Body: April 17, Friday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
Sinew Channels and the Six Directions: May 8, Friday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Shiatsu for Common Problem Areas

Shiatsu Neck Techniques: March 2, Monday, 1pm-4pm (3 CEs)
Shiatsu for Low Back Pain: March 2 , Monday, 9am-12pm (3 CEs)
Shiatsu for the Shoulder: March 9, Monday, 1pm-4pm (3 CEs)
Shiatsu for the Hip: March 9, Monday, 9am-12pm (3 CEs)

Graduate Support Program

Finding Classical Channels By Feel: March 3 - May 12, Tuesdays, 3-6pm (Skip Apr 21) (30-Hour Course)
Finding Masunaga Extensions By Feel: May 26 - August 11, Tuesdays, 3-6pm (Skip July 7, 14, 21) (30-Hour Course)
Intern Clinic: September 8 - November 10, Tuesdays, 3-6pm (30-Hour Course)

What's The Point?

March 13, Friday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Craniosacral Therapy Level Five

March 21-22, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-4pm (12 CEs)

Basic Herbalism for Bodyworkers

March 26 - June 18 (Skip April 23), Thursdays, 2:30-5:30pm (36 CEs)

Reiki Level 2: Hands-on Therapeutic Reiki

March 28, Monday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs in Salem IL)
April 13, Monday, 9am-4pm

Reiki Level 3: Hands-on Master Level Training

March 29 , Sunday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs in Salem IL)
June 1 , Monday, 9am-4pm

Self Care: The Deepest Relaxation of Your Life

April 3, Friday, 9am-12pm (3 CEs)

Partnered Meridian Stretches and Meditations

April 3, Friday, 1pm-4pm (3 CEs)

Maximum Results with Minimum Effort: on Acupoints and Trigger Points

April 6, Monday 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Hado Shiatsu: Human Systems as Quantum Systems

April 20-24, Monday-Friday 9am-5:30pm (5-Day Intensive)

Ethics: Diversity Tool Kit for Bodyworkers

April 27 , Monday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Craniosacral Therapy: Level Two

May 4 & 11, Mondays, 9am-4pm (12 CEs)

Guasha and Tuina

May 9-10, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-4pm

Manual Lymph Drainage

May 15-18 & 20 & 22, Friday-Monday, Wednesday, Friday, 9am-5pm (42 CEs)

Seated Shiatsu Part One: Enlivening the Spine from the Center Out

May 29, Friday, 9am-4pm

Table Thai-Shiatsu

May 30-31, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-4pm (12 CEs)

Seated Shiatsu Part Two: Treating the Channels, Energizing the Limbs

June 5 , Friday, 9am-4pm

Craniosacral Therapy Level 3

June 6-7, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-4pm (12 CEs)

Cupping Part Three - Silicone Cupping for Myofascial Syndromes of Shoulder, Neck, Hip, & Leg

June 8, Monday, 9am-4pm

Emotional Freedom Technique (EFT Tapping)

June 10, Wednesday, 9am-4pm

Bodywork for Cancer Patients

June 12 & 19 , Fridays, 9am-4pm

Reiki Clinical Applications

June 15, Monday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Self-Healing and Recovery from Trauma

June 26, Friday, 7-10pm (3 CEs)

Trauma-Informed Bodywork

June 27-28, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-4pm

Ethics: Steady Spaces for Transgender and Non-Binary Clients

June 29, Monday, 1-4pm

Ethics - In Safe Hands: Bodywork and Healing Trauma

June 29, Monday, 9am-12pm (3 CEs)