2017 Schedule by Course

Select View:

Free Introductory Workshop

January 20, Friday, 7:00-9:30pm (2.5 hour event)
February 15, Wednesday, 10:00am-12:30pm (2.5 hour event)
March 22, Wednesday, 7:00-9:30pm (2.5 hour event)
April 25, Tuesday, 10:00am-12:30pm (2.5 hour event)
May 19, Friday, 7:00-9:30pm (2.5 hour event)
June 15, Thursday, 7:00-9:30pm (2.5 hour event)
July 11, Tuesday, 10:00am-12:30pm (2.5 hour event)
August 11, Friday, 7:00-9:30pm (2.5 hour event)
September 19, Tuesday, 10am-12:30pm (2.5 hour event)

Beginning Zen Shiatsu

January 10 - March 14, Tuesdays 11am-2pm (FOR THE MASSAGE TABLE 10 weeks)
January 12 - March 16, Thursdays 7-10pm (10-week course)
January 12 - March 16, Thursdays 11am-2pm (10-week course)
February 17-19 & 24-26 , Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)
April 5 - June 7, Wednesdays 11am-2pm (10-week course)
April 5 - June 7, Wednesdays 7-10pm (10-week course)
May 15-19, Monday-Friday 10am-5pm (5-day intensive)
June 22 - August 24, Thursdays 7-10pm (10-week course)
July 21-23 & 28-30, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)
September 7 - November 9, Thursdays 7-10pm (10-week course)
September 7 - November 9, Thursdays 11am-2pm, EXCEPT Oct 12 will be 7-10pm (10-week course)
October 20-22 & 27-29, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)
December 11-15, Monday-Friday 10am-5pm (5-day intensive)

Zen Shiatsu II

April 6 - June 8, Thursdays 7-10pm (10-week course)
June 9-11 & 16-18 , Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)
June 21 - August 23, Wednesdays 11am-2pm (10-week course)
September 6 - November 8, Wednesdays 7-10pm (10-week course)
November 10-12 & 17-19, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturday/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)

Zen Shiatsu III

June 21 - August 23, Wednesdays 7-10pm (10-week course)
December 1-3 & 8-10, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)

Zen Shiatsu IV

January 11 - March 15, Wednesday 7-10pm (10-week course)
March 31 - April 2 & 7-9, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)

Advanced Zen Shiatsu

August 18-20 & 25-27, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturday/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)

Chinese Medicine : Fundamentals

January 8-29, Sundays, 5-8pm (4-week course)

Chinese Medicine : Zang/Fu Organ Networks

February 5-26, Sundays 5-8pm (4-week course)

Chinese Medicine : Disease Patterns

March 26 - April 23 (Skip April 16), Sunday 5-8pm (4-week course)

Chinese Medicine : Diagnosis

April 30 - May 21, Sundays 5-8pm (4-week course)

Chinese Medicine : Treatment Modalities

June 18 - July 9, Sundays 5-8pm (4-week course)

Chinese Medicine : Points and Channels

July 16 - August 6, Sundays 5-8pm (4-week course)

Chinese Medicine : Case Review

September 10 - October 1, Sundays 5-8pm (4-week course)

Chinese Medicine : Dietary Principles and Intro to Herbs

October 8-29, Sundays 5-8pm (4-week course)

Clinical Reasoning

January 7 & 8, Saturday/Sunday 9am-4pm (1 weekend course)
September 9 & 10, Saturday/Sunday 9am-4pm (1 weekend course)

Anatomy and Physiology

Anatomy & Physiology : Physiology: September 11 - November 27, Mondays 7-10pm (12-week course)
Anatomy & Physiology : Musculoskeletal Part One: March 27 - June 5 (Skip May 29-), Mondays 7-10pm (10-week course)
Anatomy & Physiology : Musculoskeletal Part Two: June 19 - August 21, Mondays 7-10pm (10-week course)

Massage Diploma Adjunct Training

Massage Basics: January 13-15 & 27-29, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)
Musculoskeletal Pathology for Shiatsu Therapists: January 9 - March 13, Mondays 7-10pm (10-week course)
Systems Pathology for Shiatsu Therapists: March 17-19 & 24-26, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)

East Meets West

November 5, 12, 19, December 3, 10, Sundays 5-8pm (5 class periods)

Student Clinic

January 3 - March 21, Tuesdays 6:30-10pm (12-week course)
March 28 - June 13, Tuesdays 6:30-10pm (12-week course)
June 20 - September 12 (Skip July 4), Tuesdays 6:30-10pm (12-week course)
September 19 - December 5, Tuesdays 6:30-10pm (12-week course)

Business for Bodyworkers

September 23 & 24, Saturday/Sunday 9am-4pm (1 weekend intensive)

Ethics for Bodyworkers

May 6 & 7, Saturday/Sunday 9am-4pm (1 weekend course)

CPR/First Aid

February 11, Saturday 9am-4pm (1 day course)

Practice Classes

January 21, Saturday 9am-12pm (3-hour class)
January 31, Tuesday, 3-6pm (3-hour class)
February 9, Thursday, 3-6pm (3-hour class)
February 22, Wednesday, 3-6pm (3-hour class)
March 11, Saturday, 5-8pm (3-hour class)
March 20, Monday, 7-10pm (3-hour class)
April 4, Tuesday, 3-6pm (3-hour class)
April 27, Thursday, 3-6pm (3-hour class)
May 6, Saturday, 5-8pm (3-hour class)
May 31, Wednesday, 3-6pm (3-hour class)
June 14, Wednesday, 7-10pm (3-hour class)
June 27, Tuesday, 3-6pm (3-hour class)
July 13, Thursday, 3-6pm (3-hour class)
July 26, Wednesday, 3-6pm (3-hour class)
August 4, Friday, 7-10pm (3-hour class)
August 25, Friday, 3-6pm (3-hour class)
September 12, Tuesday, 3-6pm (3-hour class)
September 29, Friday, 6-9pm (3-hour class)
October 8, Sunday, 1-4pm (3-hour class)
October 26, Thursday, 3-6pm (3-hour class)
November 6, Monday, 3-6pm (3-hour class)
November 16, Thursday, 3-6pm (3-hour class)
December 6, Wednesday, 3-6pm (3-hour class)
December 19, Tuesday, 6-9pm (3-hour class)

Elective

Craniosacral Therapy Level 3

August 1 & 8, Tuesdays, 9am-4pm (12 CEs)
December 16-17, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-4pm (12 CEs)

Healing Digestion with Shiatsu and Chinese Medicine

August 4-5, Friday/Saturday 9am-4pm (12 CEs)

Spotlight on the Abdomen and Back

Hara: Treating and Assessing the Abdomen: August 6, Sunday, 9am-12pm (3 CEs)
I've Got Your Back: Interpreting Back Disorders: August 6, Sunday, 1-4pm (3 CEs)

The Energy Field and Bodywork

August 12-13, Saturday/Sunday, 10am-5pm

Craniosacral Therapy Level Four Retreat

August 15 - 18, Tuesday 11:30am - Friday 4:30pm (30 CEs)

Reiki Level 1

August 21, Monday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Ethics: The Laws of Nature

September 15, Friday, 7-10pm (3 CEs)

Cupping Part One - Basic Cupping for Health and Vitality

September 16, Saturday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
September 27, Wednesday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Cupping Part Two - Silicone Moving Cups

September 17, Sunday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
October 4, Wednesday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Seated Shiatsu: Enlivening the Spine from the Center Out

September 18, Monday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Reiki Level 2

September 25, Monday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Qigong for Bodyworkers

Qigong from the Outside In: Building the Physical Body: September 30, Saturday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
Qigong From the Inside Out: Harmonizing the Mind: October 1, Sunday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Clearing Your Energy Field

October 3, Tuesday, 10am-5pm (6 CEs)

Essentials of Craniosacral Therapy

October 17, 24, 31, Tuesday, 9am-4pm (18 CEs)

Reiki Level 3: Master Level Training

October 30, Monday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Shiatsu for Pregnancy

November 1 & 8, Wednesdays, 9am-4pm (12 CEs)

Table Thai-Shiatsu

November 4, Saturday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Ethics: Connection and Accountability

November 5, Sunday, 9am-12pm (3 CEs)

Ethics: Creating Steady Spaces for Transgender Clients

November 5, Sunday, 1-4pm (3 CEs)

Craniosacral Therapy: Level Two

November 7&14, Tuesdays, 9am-4pm (12 CEs)

Shiatsu for Common Problem Areas

Shiatsu Neck Techniques: November 10, Friday, 1-4pm (3 CEs)
Shiatsu for Low Back Pain: November 10, Friday, 9am-12pm (3 CEs)
Shiatsu for the Shoulder: November 3, Friday, 9am-12pm (3 CEs)
Shiatsu for the Hip: November 3, Friday, 1-4pm (3 CEs)

Give Your Hands and Feet a Treat!

November 15, Wednesday, 7-10pm (3 CEs)

Shiatsu for End of Life Care

December 4, Monday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

Self-Shiatsu for Stress Relief

December 7, Thursday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)