Continuing Education Calendar

August 2019

Seated Shiatsu Part Three: Time to Fly!: August 23, Friday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
Cupping Part One - Basic Cupping for Health and Vitality: August 26, Monday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
Cupping Part Two - Silicone Moving Cups: August 28, Wednesday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

September 2019

Student Clinic 3: September 3 - November 12 (Skip Oct 8), Tuesdays 2:30-5:30pm (10-week course)
Poultices, Soaks and Acupressure for Injury Recovery: September 6 & 13, Fridays, 9am-4pm (Two Day Practical Seminar)
Diversity Tool Kit for Bodyworkers: September 9, Monday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
Beginning Zen Shiatsu: September 10 - November 12, Tuesdays, 11am-2pm (10-week course)
Qigong from the Outside In: Building the Physical Body: September 11, Wednesday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
Qigong From the Inside Out: Harmonizing the Mind: September 18, Wednesday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
Beginning Zen Shiatsu: September 11 - November 13, Wednesdays, 7-10pm (10-week course)
Cupping Part One - Basic Cupping for Health and Vitality: September 14, Saturday , 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
Cupping Part Two - Silicone Moving Cups: September 15, Sunday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
Essentials of Craniosacral Therapy: September 16 & 30, Mondays , 9am-4pm
Trager Approach: Self-Care and Touch Refinement: September 20 & 27, Fridays, 9am-4:30pm
Table Thai-Shiatsu: September 21, Saturday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
Stretching the Emotions: September 22, Sunday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
Extraordinary Vessels Part Three: September 23, Monday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
Reiki Level 1: September 25, Wednesday, 9am-4pm (Self-Healing & Reiki Foundations)

October 2019

Guasha and Tuina: October 4, Friday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
Emotional Freedom Technique (EFT Tapping): October 5, Saturday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
Ethics for Massage Therapists in the #MeToo Era: October 6, Sunday, 9am-12pm (3 CEs)
Collaborative Problem Solving Through the Lens of Ethics: October 6, Sunday, 1-4pm (3 CEs)
Sei-ki and the Emotion Body: October 7-8 , Monday-Tuesday, 9am-5:30pm (14 CEs)
Inner Life - Triple Heater and Fire Element in Emotional Experience: October 9-10 , Wednesday-Thursday, 9am-5:30pm (14 CEs)
Fire Fibers - Pericardium and Triple Burner Palpation and Assessment: October 11-12, Friday-Saturday, 9am-5:30pm (14 CEs)
Reiki Level 2: Hands-on Therapeutic Reiki: October 13, Sunday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
Practitioner-Centered Chair Shiatsu: October 14 & 16, Monday & Wednesday, 9am-4pm (12 CEs)
The Energy Field and Bodywork: October 18 & 25, Fridays, 10am-5pm
Beginning Zen Shiatsu: October 18-20 & 25-27, Fridays 7-10pm, Saturdays/Sundays 9am-4pm (2-weekend intensive)
Craniosacral Therapy: Level Two: October 21 & 28, Mondays, 9am-4pm
Healing with Resonance: October 30, Wednesday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)

November 2019

Directing Emotions with the Five Elements and Shiatsu: November 1, Friday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
Trauma-Informed Practice: November 2-3, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-4pm (12 CEs)
Integrating Extraordinary Vessels with Primary Channels: November 4, Monday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
Exploring Your Divergent Channels: November 18, Monday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
Cupping Part One - Basic Cupping for Health and Vitality: Wednesday, November 6, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
Clearing Your Energy Field: November 8, Friday, 10am-5pm (6 CEs)
Clinical Use of Dreams in East Asian Medicine: November 8, Friday, 7-10pm (3 CEs)
Fascial Release Sotai in the Treatment of Low Back Pain: November 9-10, Saturday/Sunday, 9am-4pm (12 CEs)
The Role of Shiatsu in Oncology: November 11, Monday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
Cupping Part Two - Silicone Moving Cups: November 13, Wedneday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
Self Care: The Deepest Relaxation of Your Life: November 15, Friday, 9am-12pm (3 CEs)
Self-Care: Quiet Practices for the Burnt-Out Practitioner: November 15, Friday, 1-4pm  (3 CEs)
Cupping Part Three - Silicone Cupping for Myofascial Syndromes of Shoulder, Neck, Hip, & Leg: November 20, Wednesday , 9am-4pm

December 2019

Reiki Level 3: Hands-on Master Level Training: December 2, Monday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
Muscles and Meridians - Differentiating Between Them: December 6, Friday, 10am-5pm (6 CEs)
Beginning Zen Shiatsu: December 9-13, Monday-Friday, 10am-5pm (5-day intensive)
Cupping Part Three - Silicone Cupping for Myofascial Syndromes of Shoulder, Neck, Hip, & Leg: December 16, Monday, 9am-4pm
Shiatsu 9-5: Techniques for Office-Related Complaints: December 17, Tuesday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
Expansive Touch for Tension and Anxiety Relief: December 18, Wedneday, 9am-4pm (6 CEs)
Barefoot Shiatsu: Feet, Knees, and Elbows in Shiatsu: December 19-20, Thursday/Friday, 9am-4pm (12 CEs)